top of page




Chiswick Seventh Day Adventist Church on Stamford Brook Road has been a fixture of Stamford Brook life since the 1920s. It welcomes one and all to its weekly services and regular prayer meetings.

Having started in 1916, the small founding membership had grown to 40 people by 1950. At this time, the railway was still carrying goods. The passing trains, and the level crossing would be a continual challenge to  the Preacher and his congregation. 

There was a small, railway owned cottage to the right of the church, and its occupant was paid £5 pa to watch over the Church. In 1952 Mrs Haybourne, the retired Mayoress, donated money to build a youth hall. The original church building was destroyed by fire in 1971, wiping out the Church’s belongings. It was rebuilt in 1974.



St Michael & All Angels Church, Bedford Park, a thriving church at the heart of the community of Turnham Green Terrace and Bath Road - opposite Acton Green and two minutes from Turnham Green tube station.

Designed by the famous late-Victorian architect Norman Shaw, as the centrepiece of Bedford Park - the world's first garden suburb - the church boasts a remarkable interior displaying several gems from the Arts and Crafts movement. It is a very active, growing C of E church, rich in history and the finest in High Anglican worship.

Father Kevin Morris or Parish Managers, Sara Pask and Anna Benson are available at the Parish Office is open from 9am-12.30pm and 2-5pm. 43 Bath Road, London, Greater London W4 1LJ, UK 020 8994 1380

Church and Faith: Forms & Documents
bottom of page